A 17th Century Flour Mill, gently restored through a number of generations into an atmospheric restaurant.
The original iron mechanisms and grinding stones can still be found in the restaurant and upper bar. Once the last miller, Mr Nash, left in 1905 the new owners removed the mechanisms, as they set about utilising the vast space.
A renowned ceramic artist, Taffy Powell and his family moved into the cottage on the front of the mill and used the mill space to make and fire their amazing ceramic tiles, pots and plaques, which can still be seen on floors and ceilings today.
The cast iron over shot water wheel which drove the mill is one of only a few remaining iron wheels in Wales. The last time it turned was in 1965, and has never been tried again due to a lack of vital components which has made it unsafe, unfortunately.
In 1981 John Hall purchased the Mill and turned the restaurant around, decoratively and financially and is still doing well 25 years later. It now boasts a first floor 36 seat conservatory, large function room and bar, two restaurant dining areas and a successful outside catering business.